fairbettingsites.com | Sign in | Contact Us

Rookie Justin Brayton finishes the season in fifth overall, Byrne just misses the top-10 with an 11th in series points.

Las Vegas Results


May 9, 2010






Contact: David Evans
Muscle Milk/Toyota/JGRMX Team Media Relations
(704) 293-3745
Las Vegas Results
HUNTERSVILLE, N.C. (May 9, 2010) – Sam Boyd Stadium has been a stop on the tour since 1990, when a rookie named Jeremy McGrath won the Lites division. McGrath would go on to become the winningest supercross racer of all time, and play a major role in bringing the sport of supercross into the mainstream. McGrath (now retired) was on hand to see the final race of the 2010 AMA Supercross Championship season. In a complete reversal from the past two rounds, the desert sun had the track crew putting water on the track, as opposed to keeping water off the surface. SPEED carried the action live.
Both Justin Brayton and Michael Byrne transferred to the main event directly from their respective heat races. When the gate fell for the last supercross race in 2010, Brayton and Byrne started in 11th and fifth respectively. By the halfway mark Brayton had moved into eighth position with Byrne slipping to 11th. During the remaining 10 laps they would hold these positions to the checkers. Brayton concluded his rookie Supercross Class season with a fifth overall in series points, with Byrne just missing a top-10 season in 11th.         
With the AMA Supercross Championship Series concluded, the Muscle Milk/Toyota/JGRMX Team turns its full attention to the AMA Pro Motocross Championship Series.  The 12-race series begins May 22 at the Hangtown Classic in Sacramento, Calif. The 2010 television package for the motocross series once again includes three live NBC broadcasts, as well as two live SPEED telecasts. All of the events not aired live will air same day, with the exception of the season opener on May 22 due to SPEED’s earlier commitments to the NASCAR All-Star Race. The May 22 event will air May 23 on SPEED at 6:00 p.m. EST.
The Muscle Milk/Toyota/JGRMX Team would like to congratulate JGR NASCAR driver Denny Hamlin and the entire JGR FedEx and Z-Line Designs teams for sweeping the Nationwide Series and Sprint Cup Series events in Darlington, S.C. Friday and Saturday. The sweep was the first time the feat had been accomplished at Darlington since 1993 (by Mark Martin).