fairbettingsites.com | Sign in | Contact Us

JGRMX Toyota/Yamaha concludes the 2009 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship Series and Steel City Raceway hosts the second annual Race to Cure Breast Cancer.

JGRMX Toyota/Yamaha Steel City Results


Sep 5, 2009




Contact: David Evans
JGRMX/Toyota/Yamaha Team Media Relations
(704) 293-3745
JGRMX/Toyota/Yamaha Steel City Results
HUNTERSVILLE, N.C. (September 5, 2009) – Steel City Raceway in Delmont, Pa. was host to the final round of the 2009 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship and the second annual Race to Cure Breast Cancer fund raising event. Pink was the theme as the racers and crew members showed their support. Many of the riders and teams donated items for a charity auction including the JGRMX/Toyota/Yamaha Team.
“To show their support for not only their fellow athletes, but also for all women in general, our pro athletes, both men and women, will express their support for this cause this weekend at the Steel City National Pink Race – the first ever professional motocross race dedicated to finding a cure for breast cancer,” said Carrie Coombs, Vice President and CFO of MX Sports
The number 33 was back at the beginning of the first moto but it was not Josh Grant, it was the position Cody Cooper found himself in on the first lap after a tough first turn. Christian Craig, substituting for Josh Grant began the first moto in 14th and started moving forward. By lap six Craig was inside the top-10, and finished the moto in eighth, with Cooper 20th
In the second moto, Craig but fell on the first lap and had to re-start the race in 38th while Cooper was in 25th. Both riders moved toward the front the entire moto with Cooper finishing 15th and Craig 21st. Cooper was credited with 19th overall, and Craig was awarded 15th. Even though Josh Grant effectively missed the last four rounds of the series due to injuries sustained during the X Games, the rookie, who was second in points at the time of the injury still finished an impressive sixth in overall series points.   
The final series points standings are:         
1. Chad Reed 481               6. Josh Grant 280  
2. Andrew Short 388           7. Justin Brayton 249
3. Ivan Tedesco 376           8. Nick Wey 200
4. Michael Byrne 348           9. Cody Cooper 191
5. Thomas Hahn 302           10. Jimmy Albertson 185

The next race for the JGRMX/Toyota/Yamaha Team will be the start of the AMA Supercross Series on Jan. 9, 2010 in Anaheim, Calif.